Always up-to-date hotel ratings of the Altstadthotel Salzburg

Non-binding inquiries Book now

Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu

Welcome to the city of Mozart!

From a single room to a suite with a view of Hohensalzburg Fortress – in the traditional hotel Hotel Salzburg we offer every guest the perfect holiday experience!
ROOMS & SUITES


Dream City Salzburg

One of the most beautiful stages in the world!

The Kasererbraeu is the ideal holiday domicile for guests who want to feel the pulse of Salzburg as a cultural city and stay overnight in the heart of Salzburg’s old town!
DISCOVER SALZBURG!


Tradition & hospitality since 1342

Charming city hotel in Salzburg

Choose from 45 stylish, individual rooms and suites & save 10% on your next booking with the promotion code “BESTRATE“!
SAVE 10%!


Perfect start to the day

Traditional breakfast with charm & heart!

The best feeling in the early morning is to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet – in the 4 star hotel Salzburg a rich and delicious breakfast awaits you!
SPOIL YOURSELF!


Experience a city holiday in Salzburg

Package deals for your holiday in enchanting Salzburg!

Whether as an art & culture enthusiastic guest, freshly in love couple or as a family – the Altstadthotel Salzburg has the right package for everyone in its repertoire!
DISCOVER ALL PACKAGE DEALS

84% of our guests are satisfied!

based on 161 ratings

Customer Alliance Logo

Learn more about the Customer Alliance Certificate!

Overall score

of 5 Points

Rooms

of 5 Points

Location

of 5 Points

Cleanliness

of 5 Points

Staff friendliness

of 5 Points

Value for money

of 5 Points

Breakfast

of 5 Points

Sauna area

of 5 Points
  • Gerd

    11/19/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    wir haben uns wohlgefühlt, tolle Nähe zur Altstadt, ideal um zu bummeln, tolle Bar direkt nebenan eignet sich sehr gut für einen Schlummerdrunk oder Schlummerdrinks. -Stühle im Frühstücksraum könnten erneuert werden,

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/18/2017
    20 years old
    Private

    Disappointing quality and service for 4* standards, rooms also much older and smaller than it looked in pictures.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/18/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Very nice. The staff up front and in the kitchen weee extremely nice and helpful

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/17/2017
    10 years old
    Private

    Sehr angenehm, schönes Zimmer, Personal beim auschecken etwas unfreundlich

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/17/2017
    50 years old
    Business

    wir waren zufrieden, alles gut

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/13/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Perfect in every way.

    Full review
  • Frau H.

    11/09/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Charmantes Hotel mit Flair

    Full review
  • Hans Michael S.

    11/07/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Originelles, uriges Haus in idealer Lage sehr nette Mitarbeiter

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/06/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Fast sehr gut xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/05/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    The young lady working the hotel desk was super kind & friendly (loved her). The 2nd shift personnel were rude/unhelpful. Absolutely no room view.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/01/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    gutes Hotel, empfehlenswert, auch integriertes altes Kino empfehlenswert

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/31/2017
    20 years old
    Business

    Siehe Kommentare oben

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/30/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Das Hotel ist sehr gut in allen Belangen.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/29/2017
    30 years old
    Business

    Sehr gut - hübsches Zimmer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/29/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Zimmer so, wie erwartet, Personal sehr freundlich

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/29/2017
    30 years old
    Private

    Sehr cooles hotel mit hauseigenem Kino. Absolut empfelenwert.

    Full review
  • Jens-Henrik L.

    10/26/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    I had a very pleasant time with you.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/25/2017
    30 years old
    Business

    Hotel in guter Lage mit sehr freundlichem Personal.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/22/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Haben uns in ihrem Hotel wohl gefühlt und sehr gut geschlafen!

    Full review
  • Michael H.

    10/22/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Sehr angenehm. Der Empfang durch Gezo (Gero?) war sehr herzlich und freundlich. Durch das Kino entstand ein interessiertes Gespräch beiderseits statt. Toller Empfang

    Full review
  • Sperlich

    10/20/2017
    50 years old
    Business

    gefällt mir gut, gute Lage,

    Full review
  • Dianne & Joe M.

    10/18/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    We would happily stay at this hotel again.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/16/2017
    30 years old
    Private

    Gemütliches Hotel mit perfekter Lage

    Full review
  • Bürgi I.

    10/15/2017
    70 years old
    Private

    Den Umständen entsprechend war der Aufenthalt in ihrem Hotel auszuhalten.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/12/2017
    20 years old
    Private

    The hotel was beautiful and I will definitely stay there again.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/11/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Gut sehr zentral, sehr freundliches Personal.

    Full review
  • John G.

    10/10/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    This is a lovely hotel, staff were helpful. Rooms was nice and had a unusual mix of antique and modern. This worked well. The room was spacious and comfortable. Loved the breakfast

    Full review
  • Rios

    10/10/2017
    50 years old
    Business

    except rooms are very small, specially bathroom, and electrical plugs are missing, the stay was good

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/09/2017
    30 years old
    Private

    Komme gerne wieder, v.a. die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter war top!

    Full review
  • Patti

    10/06/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Very good. The staff was helpful. Quiet street, but close to sights.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/05/2017
    50 years old
    Business

    great, but request you to include more veg items in your food menu (indian veg)

    Full review
  • Terri S.

    10/05/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Excellent in every way. Room was attractive and comfortable, bed and pillows were perfect, breakfast buffet was superlative. Front desk staff--very helpful and gracious. Loved your hotel!

    Full review
  • Klaus L.

    10/02/2017
    70 years old
    Private

    Ein gut geführtes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

    Full review
  • Günter

    10/01/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Sehr stilvolles und gepflegtes Haus.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/30/2017
    20 years old
    Private

    Frühstück verbessern

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/30/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Frage ist, wie das Hotel zu einer 4 Sterne Bewertung kommt, 3 Sterne passt besser. Nachts, früh morgens recht laut. Frühstück nicht gut (Aufbackbrötchen!). Frühstücksraum sollte renoviert werden.

    Full review
  • Andres G.

    09/26/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Everything was great. The only claim I have is about the extra bed. In the webpage said 25 euros, and then I was told that for an adult you charge 35 euros. The extra bed we had was no for an adult. My 7 year old need to sleep there.

    Full review
  • Lülsdorf

    09/26/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Wir kommen gerne wieder

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/26/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Freundliches Alstadthotel mit Flair

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/22/2017
    30 years old
    Private

    Sehr schönes, schnuckliges Hotel mitten in der Stadt! Schön das es auch Parkplätze gibt!

    Full review
  • Kiser Heidelinde, L.

    09/17/2017
    70 years old
    Private

    Sehr Zentral gelegen und sehr ruhig, an der Rezeption war sehr freundliches Personal.

    Full review
  • Dr Jyoti M.

    09/17/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    It was a great experience staying at this hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful.I got a pleasant surprise on my birthday when I got back to my room and there was lovely bottle of wine and a recipe book on making traditional cookies waiting for me on the table along with a note from the hotel wishing me on my birthday,I could not have asked for a better way to celebrate my birthday.Thanks for making my day special

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/16/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    urig, gemütlich, freundlich und herzlich

    Full review
  • Rosh G.

    09/13/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    A very pleasant stay.

    Full review
  • Anne H.

    09/09/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Pleasant, good location, nice room, clean, good breakfast. The only negative was that not all staff were as pleasant/helpful as we expected and as we had previously experienced. This does not apply to all staff, but does to some which lets the overall hotel down.

    Full review
  • Andi H.

    09/08/2017
    30 years old
    Private

    Wir waren jetzt das 3te mal im Hotel und es immer wieder ein toller Aufenthalt :)

    Full review
  • Yvonne E.

    09/04/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Mein Lieblings-Hotel in Salzburg

    Full review
  • Dr. L.

    08/31/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Wir sind sehr zufrieden und kommen nun schon mehrere Jahre während der Festspielzeit

    Full review
  • Argyro K.

    08/31/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    very pleasant. suburb location.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/30/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    really excellent in any sense

    Full review