Always up-to-date hotel ratings of the Altstadthotel Salzburg

Non-binding inquiries Book now

Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu

Welcome to the city of Mozart!

From a single room to a suite with a view of Hohensalzburg Fortress – in the traditional hotel Hotel Salzburg we offer every guest the perfect holiday experience!
ROOMS & SUITES


Dream City Salzburg

One of the most beautiful stages in the world!

The Kasererbraeu is the ideal holiday domicile for guests who want to feel the pulse of Salzburg as a cultural city and stay overnight in the heart of Salzburg’s old town!
DISCOVER SALZBURG!


Tradition & hospitality since 1342

Charming city hotel in Salzburg

Choose from 45 stylish, individual rooms and suites & save 10% on your next booking with the promotion code “BESTRATE“!
SAVE 10%!


Perfect start to the day

Traditional breakfast with charm & heart!

The best feeling in the early morning is to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet – in the 4 star hotel Salzburg a rich and delicious breakfast awaits you!
SPOIL YOURSELF!


Experience a city holiday in Salzburg

Package deals for your holiday in enchanting Salzburg!

Whether as an art & culture enthusiastic guest, freshly in love couple or as a family – the Altstadthotel Salzburg has the right package for everyone in its repertoire!
DISCOVER ALL PACKAGE DEALS

84% of our guests are satisfied!

based on 237 ratings

Customer Alliance Logo

Learn more about the Customer Alliance Certificate!

Overall score

of 5 Points

Rooms

of 5 Points

Location

of 5 Points

Cleanliness

of 5 Points

Staff friendliness

of 5 Points

Value for money

of 5 Points

Breakfast

of 5 Points

Sauna area

of 5 Points
  • Petra H.

    02/20/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Sehr gerne ! Dann aber in einem moderneren Zimmer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/20/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Unser Eindruck war sehr gut.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/18/2018
    10 years old
    Private

    Top sauber war es nicht ganz..

    Full review
  • Oliv m.

    02/18/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Dringend renovierungsbedürftig die Zimmer. Wände dreckig. Handtuchhalter konnte nicht mehr von selber stehen mussten ihn an die wand lehnen. Waschbecken total kaputt und vieles mehr. Aber sehr freundliches Personal.

    Full review
  • Weber-Wilke

    02/17/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Freundliches Personal und guter Service. Wohlfühlende Atmosphäre trotz Renovierungsarbeiten. Einladender Eingangsbereich mit Kinoflair. Sehr gutes und vielseitiges Frühstück.

    Full review
  • Hartmut

    02/17/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Sehr freundliches, sympathisches junges Personal an der Rezeption, toller Saunabereich, gut geheizt. Beste Lage in der Altstaddt.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/13/2018
    80 years old
    Private

    ...als gut, denn wir haben uns wohl gefühlt

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/13/2018
    50 years old
    Business

    Angenehm und rustikal

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/13/2018
    20 years old
    Business

    not very good. there was hair on my bedsheet, it was noisy during the night, the waitress in the breakfast room only spoke spanish and and the breakfast was not very good. disappointing for such a high price!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/13/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Service ist eine Katastrophe. Man hat nicht gerade das Gefühl, gern gesehen zu sein. Rezeption am Abend: Recht unfreundlich. Frühstück: kaum nachgelegt. Cappucino ungenießbar.

    Full review
  • Peter M.

    02/09/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    charmant, gediegen, sehr empfehlenswert

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/06/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    gut.................

    Full review
  • Angela S.

    02/04/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Sehr schönes Hotel in der Altstadt gelegen. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommed. Leider trafen wir den Frühstücksraum und das Büffet an beiden Tagen in einem etwas unsauberen Zustand an. Wir kommen aber nächstes Jahr wieder zu der Mozartwoche.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/04/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Lovely hotel in a wonderful city. Great location for seeing all the sights. Would love to come back for another visit very soon.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/03/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Sehr freundliches Personal, schoene Zimmer, beste Lage.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/01/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Der Gesamteindruck ist befriedigend

    Full review
  • Müller T.

    02/01/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    sehr gutes Hotel und gute Lage

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/31/2018
    70 years old
    Private

    Schönes altes Gebäude in ruhiger Lage mit Komfort in der geräumigen Juniorsuite

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/31/2018
    80 years old
    Private

    freundlich und sehr sympatisch

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/30/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Das Hotel macht einen guten Eindruck. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren.

    Full review
  • Peter R.

    01/30/2018
    80 years old
    Private

    Empfehlenswertes preiswertes Hotel mit einem gewissen Charm

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/29/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Zu 100% zu empfehlen

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/29/2018
    50 years old
    Business

    Nettes Innenstadthotel mit familiärem Flair.

    Full review
  • Monika W.

    01/27/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Man fühlt sich wohl – Frühstück sehr gut – jedes Zimmer hat seinen ganz eigenen Charme

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/26/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Es war ok. Es war ok

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/26/2018
    30 years old
    Business

    Modern mit dem Charme eines Altstadthotels - in Zimmer 440 , tolles modernes Bad und die Nachtkästchen aus alten Zeiten ;.) top

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/19/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Alles in Ordnung. Schön eingerichtete Zimmer.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/17/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Rude night manager at reception. I will not return

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/17/2018
    20 years old
    Private

    Schönes Hotel. Ausgezeichnete Lage.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/17/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    The location was good, the room was average. Beds were very old and creaky, as were the floors, but it's an old hotel.

    Full review
  • Janine W., S.

    01/12/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Gut, wir würden es auch weiter empfehlen

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/12/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Not bad! But we had problems even with bookings! We asked for half- pension and an extra bed for our baby: We didn't find any of this!

    Full review
  • massolin m.

    01/07/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    ottimo.in particolare il servizio annesso per usugruire del parcheggio dell ospedale.colazione buona ma manca il dolce.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/07/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Excellent experience. Great location and accommodating staff. I would highly recommend this property to travellers.

    Full review
  • Kevin B.

    01/06/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Lovely location, great and helpful staff.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/04/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Nice and homely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff in a great location!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/02/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    The worst room I have ever had.

    Full review
  • Jarmo P.

    01/02/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Very nice experience

    Full review
  • Panu K.

    01/01/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Our second time here, hotel is nice, the front desk needs to be more friendly. You must feel that you are important

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/31/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Zimmer in Ordnung, schon etwas abgewohnt.

    Full review
  • Toshiaki M.

    12/27/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    The reception girl is cute. The room was clean and the breakfast was fulfilling. Salzburg Castle, Mozart's birthplace was a good location to walk. I was surprised that two movie theaters were also built. This time it was a single room, but this time I would like to come with my wife and stay in a larger room.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/26/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Wir waren sehr zufrieden.

    Full review
  • Sophia B.

    12/24/2017
    20 years old
    Private

    Very good - great hotel

    Full review
  • Alexey

    12/24/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Great location, cosy place, good breakfast, wonderful cinema, what else?

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/23/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Kann man machen! Etwas mehr Bar wäre nett.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/23/2017
    50 years old
    Private

    Absolutely lovely, restful, a real pleasure.

    Full review
  • Angelika S.

    12/22/2017
    60 years old
    Private

    Personal sehr zuvorkommend und persönlich, Frühstücksraum zu klein, Frühstücksangebot gut, aber nicht herausragend, würde es bevorzugen, eine frisch zubereitete Eierspeise oder Ham and eggs ordern zu können, W-Lan sehr gut

    Full review
  • Campbell

    12/22/2017
    70 years old
    Private

    After being very pleased on our previous visit, we were disappointed with the first room we were offered (101 - not a 4* room), especially as we had booked two rooms for 3 nights, well in advance (in March).

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/22/2017
    40 years old
    Private

    Enjoyable overall experience. Upon check out we would have appreciated front desk staff telling us a code was needed to exit the area. Luckily, a friendly Salzburger told us we should return to the hotel and get the code. This would be our only complaint.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/22/2017
    50 years old
    Business

    Alles Super. Wünsche Frohe Weihnachten.

    Full review
    Best price guarantee! Book via our website and benefit from our cheapest rate available at the time!! Save now!