Always up-to-date hotel ratings of the Altstadthotel Salzburg

Non-binding inquiries Book now

Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu

Welcome to the city of Mozart!

From a single room to a suite with a view of Hohensalzburg Fortress – in the traditional hotel Hotel Salzburg we offer every guest the perfect holiday experience!
ROOMS & SUITES


Dream City Salzburg

One of the most beautiful stages in the world!

The Kasererbraeu is the ideal holiday domicile for guests who want to feel the pulse of Salzburg as a cultural city and stay overnight in the heart of Salzburg’s old town!
DISCOVER SALZBURG!


Tradition & hospitality since 1342

Charming city hotel in Salzburg

Choose from 45 stylish, individual rooms and suites & save 10% on your next booking with the promotion code “BESTRATE“!
SAVE 10%!


Perfect start to the day

Traditional breakfast with charm & heart!

The best feeling in the early morning is to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet – in the 4 star hotel Salzburg a rich and delicious breakfast awaits you!
SPOIL YOURSELF!


Experience a city holiday in Salzburg

Package deals for your holiday in enchanting Salzburg!

Whether as an art & culture enthusiastic guest, freshly in love couple or as a family – the Altstadthotel Salzburg has the right package for everyone in its repertoire!
DISCOVER ALL PACKAGE DEALS

84% of our guests are satisfied!

based on 607 ratings

Customer Alliance Logo

Learn more about the Customer Alliance Certificate!

Overall score

of 5 Points

Rooms

of 5 Points

Location

of 5 Points

Cleanliness

of 5 Points

Staff friendliness

of 5 Points

Value for money

of 5 Points

Breakfast

of 5 Points

Sauna area

of 5 Points
  • Anonym

    08/28/2020
    50 years old
    As Family

    Geschichtsträchtiges Haus mit Flair und Spirit, tolle Lage - nur leider fehlt etwas TLC (tender, loving care) liebevolle Pflege. Insbesondere dem Wellnessbereich würden einige Investitionen guttun!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/24/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Ein altes liebevoll saniertes Hotel

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/18/2020
    50 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr schönes Flair, kino und hausbier sind zusätzliche goodies

    Full review
  • Maria

    08/12/2020
    50 years old
    Alone

    Angenehmer Aufenthalt

    Full review
  • Koster J-M

    08/11/2020
    50 years old
    As Friends

    Ok, mit Vorbehalt, lag unter unseren Erwartungen

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/11/2020
    50 years old
    As Couple

    Freundliche Mitarbeiter, gute Lage

    Full review
  • Edith Neubauer

    08/11/2020
    40 years old
    Alone

    Absolut empfehlenswert Parkplätze vorhanden Tolles Frühstück Super Mitarbeiter Kino im Hotel Preis/Leistung top

    Full review
  • Gabriele

    08/09/2020
    60 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr gutes Hotel, in ausgezeichneter Lage, Festspielbühnen schnell erreichbar, eigener Parkplatz sehr wichtig in Salzburg

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/28/2020
    50 years old
    Alone

    Ich habe mich wohl gefühlt und genoss die zentrale Lage.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/26/2020
    20 years old
    As Family

    Es ist etwas lieblos, aber die Besucher sind ja eh nur Touristen bzw Ausländer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/25/2020
    20 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr empfehlenswert , Personal sehr höflich , die Lage Top

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/22/2020
    40 years old
    Geschäftlich

    Insgesamt empfand ich das Haus als kalt und wenig liebevoll eingerichtet. Die Mischung mit dem Kino im Erdgeschoß hilft da nicht wirklich.

    Full review
  • Andrii Mashtaler

    07/22/2020
    20 years old
    As Couple

    Я не советую никому этот отель в том виде, который я увидел

    Full review
  • Kurt Forster

    07/18/2020
    60 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr schönes Altstadthotel in bester Lage mit sehr zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/18/2020
    60 years old
    As Family

    nicht sehr guter eindruck

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/16/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Guter Gesamteindruck

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/14/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Entsprach voll meinen Erwartungen, aber sehr enger Parkplatz. Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/13/2020
    50 years old
    As Family

    Nicht besonders gut!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/11/2020
    60 years old
    Alone

    Petite frustration, pas de chaîne de musique classique, ... à Salzbourg!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/11/2020
    50 years old
    Geschäftlich

    Gemütliches Stadthotel - freundliche Mitarbeiter

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/11/2020
    30 years old
    As Couple

    Top Lage mit sensationellen Ausblick. Könnte wieder bisschen investiert werden...

    Full review
  • Martina

    07/07/2020
    60 years old
    As Family

    příjemný tichý hotel v blízkosti historického centra

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/04/2020
    60 years old
    As Couple

    Gesamt Eindruck Note vier

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/03/2020
    40 years old
    Geschäftlich

    ganz nettes Hotel mit hübschen Zimmern, Frühstücksraum bröucjte mal eine Auffrischung, leider keine Klima im Zimmer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/02/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr gut, altes Gebäude sehr schön und modern hergerichtet, sehr schönes Flair

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/01/2020
    30 years old
    As Couple

    Hat uns sehr gut gefallen

    Full review
  • Markus Hell

    06/29/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Sehr schönes, gemütliches und nicht zu modernes Hotel. Teilweise mit rustikal bzw. antiken Möbelstücken.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    06/29/2020
    50 years old
    As Couple

    Charmantes Traditionshotel.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    06/28/2020
    10 years old
    As Couple

    Das Personal könnte zT freundlicher sein (v.a. beim Frühstück). Alles in allem machte das Hotel einen guten Eindruck.

    Full review
  • Silvia Haselbeck

    06/25/2020
    50 years old
    Geschäftlich

    Sehr angenehme und an bester Lage.

    Full review
  • Harrison

    06/07/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Traumhaft schöner Urlaub

    Full review
  • Mehmet Polat

    03/17/2020
    30 years old
    As Couple

    Beim Eingang hat man nicht das Gefühl, das man in ein Hotel rein geht.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    03/12/2020
    50 years old
    As Friends

    Schönes Hotel mit Charme, gemütlich

    Full review
  • Igor

    03/03/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Отель понравился. Рекомендую.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    03/02/2020
    50 years old
    As Couple

    Very well very well vert

    Full review
  • florestano

    03/02/2020
    50 years old
    Geschäftlich

    pleasant hotel and spacious room

    Full review
  • Elisabeth Vorzellner

    03/01/2020
    50 years old
    Alone

    Ein Hotel in historischen Mauern mit Flair.

    Full review
  • Leopold Maurer

    03/01/2020
    50 years old
    As Couple

    Ein sehr erholsamer, freudiger Aufenthalt in Salzburg.

    Full review
  • Thomas Schlicht

    03/01/2020
    30 years old
    As Friends

    Gute Lager, tolle Mitarbeiter, gutes Frühstück, leider alles etwas abgewohnt

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/27/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Wir kommen gerne wieder!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/26/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Excellent! We loved staying here. It was relaxing and fun. If we had been there longer we would have loved to use the sauna and go to a movie in the cinema. It was all just lovely! Thankyou!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/25/2020
    30 years old
    Alone

    Nettes interessantes Hochtel in der Altstadt, mit kleinen Verbesserungen ein Ort zum wohlfühlen

    Full review
  • Hofmann

    02/24/2020
    70 years old
    As Couple

    Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Lage perfekt. Historisch interessant,speziell auch das Kino. Wir haben eine Vorstellung besucht.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/24/2020
    30 years old
    As Group

    Ein angenehmes Ambiente, freundliche Mitarbeiter und die unschlagbare Lage zeichnen dieses Hotel aus. Wir kommen jederzeit gerne wieder!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    02/23/2020
    30 years old
    As Friends

    Nettes, altes Hotel, sehr nette Mitarbeiter und top Lage.

    Full review
  • Michał

    02/23/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Very Good historical hotel located in the centre of Old Town. Plus Cinema!

    Full review
  • Sybille und Gaston Authier

    02/23/2020
    60 years old
    As Couple

    Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in Ihrem Haus.

    Full review
  • Ole Raunsbaek

    02/23/2020
    60 years old
    As Couple

    Very good experience, and we loved the Italian restaurant in connection with the hotel as well

    Full review
  • Els

    02/23/2020
    40 years old
    As Family

    Wonderful hotel, perfect beds. Location superb and people helpful

    Full review
  • CE

    02/22/2020
    40 years old
    As Couple

    Oh Gott wo bin ich hier gelandet Zimmertür auf und ich stehe im Bad Hoffentlich fällt die Lampe heute Nacht nicht runter

    Full review
    5%cheaper*compared to online booking platforms
    Best price guarantee! Book via our website and benefit from our cheapest rate available at the time!! Save now!
    Sichere Gastfreundschaft - unsere Hygiene-Maßnahmen und Regeln
    CORONA – Hygienic measures and code of conduct

    "Secure Hospitality" Initiative

    As of now, detailed information about our hygiene measures and rules of conduct in the sense of the Corona pandemic is available on our website. Please inform yourself in detail about the applicable rules and observe them at all times.

    Read measures and rules