Always up-to-date hotel ratings of the Altstadthotel Salzburg

Non-binding inquiries Book now

Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu

Welcome to the city of Mozart!

From a single room to a suite with a view of Hohensalzburg Fortress – in the traditional hotel Hotel Salzburg we offer every guest the perfect holiday experience!
ROOMS & SUITES


Dream City Salzburg

One of the most beautiful stages in the world!

The Kasererbraeu is the ideal holiday domicile for guests who want to feel the pulse of Salzburg as a cultural city and stay overnight in the heart of Salzburg’s old town!
DISCOVER SALZBURG!


Tradition & hospitality since 1342

Charming city hotel in Salzburg

Choose from 45 stylish, individual rooms and suites & save 10% on your next booking with the promotion code “BESTRATE“!
SAVE 10%!


Perfect start to the day

Traditional breakfast with charm & heart!

The best feeling in the early morning is to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet – in the 4 star hotel Salzburg a rich and delicious breakfast awaits you!
SPOIL YOURSELF!


Experience a city holiday in Salzburg

Package deals for your holiday in enchanting Salzburg!

Whether as an art & culture enthusiastic guest, freshly in love couple or as a family – the Altstadthotel Salzburg has the right package for everyone in its repertoire!
DISCOVER ALL PACKAGE DEALS

84% of our guests are satisfied!

based on 548 ratings

Customer Alliance Logo

Learn more about the Customer Alliance Certificate!

Overall score

of 5 Points

Rooms

of 5 Points

Location

of 5 Points

Cleanliness

of 5 Points

Staff friendliness

of 5 Points

Value for money

of 5 Points

Breakfast

of 5 Points

Sauna area

of 5 Points
  • Mia

    01/17/2020
    40 years old
    alone

    Herzlich Gastfreundlich unkompliziert

    Full review
  • Kelly

    01/14/2020
    40 years old
    alone

    Lovely and relaxing.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    01/12/2020
    20 years old
    couple

    sehr nett und urig, schade, dass wir nicht genug Zeit hatten, das Kino und den Italiener auszuprobieren.

    Full review
  • Brigitte S.

    01/10/2020
    40 years old
    couple

    Sehr schön, warm, rundum zufrieden, tolles Frühstück

    Full review
  • Lackner

    01/07/2020
    40 years old
    alone

    Gut organisiert, ausgesprochen höflicher Rezeptionist.

    Full review
  • Zündel

    01/05/2020
    30 years old
    friends

    Tolle Lage, Haus vernachlässigt

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/29/2019
    60 years old
    group

    Schönes altes Hotel, aber Sanierungsmaßnahmen sind notwendig.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/27/2019
    40 years old
    family

    Blisko centrum lokalizacja OK

    Full review
  • Lisbeth

    12/26/2019
    40 years old
    family

    Great experience , friendly hotel loved the trattoria by the hotel

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/23/2019
    20 years old
    couple

    Großes Lob an das gesamte Personal! Sehr gepflegtes Hotel mit Wohlfühlfaktor.

    Full review
  • Petra G.

    12/19/2019
    30 years old
    family

    Leider muss ich sagen, dass der allgemeine Eindruck nicht sehr schön ist. Das die Hotellobby ein ausrangiertes Kino ist, macht es nicht freundlicher. Die Zimmer sind mehr als verbraucht, die Bettdecken könnten flauschiger sein, es gibt in der Suite für 4 Personen nur 2 Sitzmöglichkeiten. Das nicht gesäuberte Badezimmer, hat nur offenbart, wie man mit Unannehmlichkeiten in diesem Hotel umgeht, wenn Herr Christian an der Rezeption sitzt: nämlich "gar nicht". Alles in Allem kann und werde ich das Hotel Kasererbraeu niemanden empfehlen, sondern eher davon abraten.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/19/2019
    30 years old
    friends

    Nettes traditionelles Hotel in sehr guter Lage.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/16/2019
    40 years old
    alone

    Das Kino fand ich hervorragend

    Full review
  • Barbara

    12/13/2019
    40 years old
    friends

    Es war alles bestens

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/10/2019
    50 years old
    group

    Sehr gute Lage, grosszügige Zimmer.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/09/2019
    50 years old
    couple

    Wonderful.... we only stayed 1 night and wish we had stayed longer. Will certainly recommend and return

    Full review
  • Kuppinger

    12/09/2019
    50 years old
    Business

    Was soll das denn jetzt?

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/09/2019
    50 years old
    couple

    Greatest stay in Salzburg

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/08/2019
    60 years old
    group

    Lieb, wie bei Oma. Die sieht auch gewisse Dinge nicht mehr.

    Full review
  • Gerhard

    12/08/2019
    50 years old
    alone

    Freundliches Personal, sehr gute Lage, einzigartige Atmosphäre !

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/04/2019
    50 years old
    couple

    Sehr gut geführtes Hotel, besonders an der Reception sehr Freundliche Bedienung

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/03/2019
    60 years old
    friends

    Das Hotel ist durch sein Ambiente etwas bedonderes

    Full review
  • Anonym

    12/01/2019
    30 years old
    couple

    Gut und kommen wieder

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/28/2019
    50 years old
    couple

    Good. We had a nice time. We liked Salzburg. We really liked the restaurant next door, Trattoria Domini. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

    Full review
  • Julia

    11/27/2019
    50 years old
    friends

    Great location, really pleasant rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice.

    Full review
  • Jürgen

    11/26/2019
    60 years old
    friends

    aaaaaa bbbbb cccc ddd eeee ffff

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/25/2019
    50 years old
    couple

    normaal en voor de tijd dat we in Salzburg waren, zijn we meer buiten in de stad dan op de kamer

    Full review
  • Valentina

    11/25/2019
    20 years old
    Business

    Sehr gut, ich würde wieder kommen.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/24/2019
    20 years old
    friends

    Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Ruhiges und nettes Hotel.

    Full review
  • Mayr

    11/17/2019
    40 years old
    couple

    Gute Lage, guter Preis, sehr gute Gesamtpaket

    Full review
  • Maria

    11/10/2019
    50 years old
    alone

    Man fühlt sich herzlich willkommen.

    Full review
  • Klaus

    11/10/2019
    60 years old
    couple

    Ein gelungener Kurzurlaub, da hat alles gepast

    Full review
  • Irlbacher E.

    11/05/2019
    50 years old
    family

    Perfekte Lage eines in die Jahre gekommenen Hotels mit Charme

    Full review
  • kalpesh s.

    11/04/2019
    40 years old
    Business

    Very good. Staff is helpful and courteous

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/03/2019
    70 years old
    couple

    Positiv,freundlich, Restaurant im Haus, tolles, altes Kino.Sehenswert auch die alten Filmprojektoren.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/02/2019
    40 years old
    couple

    Die 4 Sterne sind wohl sehr großzügig vergeben

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/02/2019
    40 years old
    family

    Toll toll toll toll toll

    Full review
  • Helmut L.

    10/30/2019
    70 years old
    couple

    Da wir schon vorher hier genächtigt haben, war es klar, dass wir auch dieses Mal unseren Aufenthalt bei Ihnen verbringen.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/23/2019
    60 years old
    couple

    Very nice. Would definitely recommend.

    Full review
  • Matthew S.

    10/23/2019
    60 years old
    couple

    Excellent, I never have a problem at Kaiserbrau and when I'm on holiday I don't need problems!

    Full review
  • Fabio V.

    10/23/2019
    60 years old
    couple

    Se torno a Salisburgo vi visito nuovamente

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/23/2019
    30 years old
    Business

    Günstiges Hotel in zentraler Lage, freundlicher Empfang

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/17/2019
    40 years old
    friends

    Was impressed by the fact that the hotel has such an history and maybe the oldest cimena in the world is there. Very nice!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/16/2019
    60 years old
    couple

    Ein schönes Hotel mit viel Atmosphäre

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/14/2019
    40 years old
    couple

    Zimmer schmutzig, sonst OK !! Personal sehr freundlich !!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/13/2019
    40 years old
    Business

    Sehr guter Eindruck. Gutes Hotel.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/11/2019
    50 years old
    Business

    Nettes altes Hotel mit Kino, viel Charme und sehr nettem, freundlichen MitarbeiterInnen.

    Full review
  • Bernhard

    10/10/2019
    60 years old
    friends

    Lieb und außerordentlich, zB wegen des Kino. Aber veraltet.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/10/2019
    30 years old
    couple

    Schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel. Leider lag unser Zimmer direkt neben dem Treppenhaus und war daher etwas laut.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/06/2019
    40 years old
    friends

    Sehr schönes Ambiente, tolle Lage und Frühstück

    Full review
    5%cheaper*compared to online booking platforms
    Best price guarantee! Book via our website and benefit from our cheapest rate available at the time!! Save now!