Always up-to-date hotel ratings of the Altstadthotel Salzburg

Non-binding inquiries Book now

Altstadthotel Kasererbraeu

Welcome to the city of Mozart!

From a single room to a suite with a view of Hohensalzburg Fortress – in the traditional hotel Hotel Salzburg we offer every guest the perfect holiday experience!
ROOMS & SUITES


Dream City Salzburg

One of the most beautiful stages in the world!

The Kasererbraeu is the ideal holiday domicile for guests who want to feel the pulse of Salzburg as a cultural city and stay overnight in the heart of Salzburg’s old town!
DISCOVER SALZBURG!


Tradition & hospitality since 1342

Charming city hotel in Salzburg

Choose from 45 stylish, individual rooms and suites & save 10% on your next booking with the promotion code “BESTRATE“!
SAVE 10%!


Perfect start to the day

Traditional breakfast with charm & heart!

The best feeling in the early morning is to enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet – in the 4 star hotel Salzburg a rich and delicious breakfast awaits you!
SPOIL YOURSELF!


Experience a city holiday in Salzburg

Package deals for your holiday in enchanting Salzburg!

Whether as an art & culture enthusiastic guest, freshly in love couple or as a family – the Altstadthotel Salzburg has the right package for everyone in its repertoire!
DISCOVER ALL PACKAGE DEALS

84% of our guests are satisfied!

based on 379 ratings

Customer Alliance Logo

Learn more about the Customer Alliance Certificate!

Overall score

of 5 Points

Rooms

of 5 Points

Location

of 5 Points

Cleanliness

of 5 Points

Staff friendliness

of 5 Points

Value for money

of 5 Points

Breakfast

of 5 Points

Sauna area

of 5 Points
  • Schmid Walter & Marianne, 9650 Nesslau / S.

    12/03/2018
    70 years old
    couple

    Gemütliches, fast familiäres Ambiente.

    Full review
  • Kornelia T.

    11/28/2018
    50 years old
    couple

    Sehr gut, gerne wieder.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/28/2018
    30 years old
    couple

    etwas renovierungsbedürftig charmant

    Full review
  • Masahiko

    11/27/2018
    50 years old
    couple

    Very satisfied. Good location and good service.

    Full review
  • Kin Mun K.

    11/27/2018
    70 years old
    couple

    Very good, friendly and helpful reception.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/27/2018
    70 years old
    couple

    Sehr freundliches Personal. Der Eingangsbereich und die Rezeption ist ansprechend. Wenn wir schon vorher auf das Mozart Kino verstärkt hingewiesen wurden, wären wir evtl. noch einen Tag länger geblieben.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    11/21/2018
    40 years old
    couple

    Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage, alles gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Wir haben genau über dem Eingang das Zimmer, war abends nach dem Kino etwas laut .

    Full review
  • jens n.

    11/05/2018
    30 years old
    couple

    ordentliches Hotel und für einen Städtetrip zu empfehlen.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/27/2018
    30 years old
    alone

    Gute Lage. Gemütlich, aber Zimmer zu klein.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/27/2018
    60 years old
    couple

    Konkurrenzloses Angebot durch die Lage und vorhandene Parkplätze. Insgesamt ruhige Stadtlage.

    Full review
  • Art from M.

    10/21/2018
    50 years old
    family

    This was one of the best stays in our three week European vacation.

    Full review
  • Katharina M.

    10/20/2018
    10 years old
    alone

    sehr freundliches elegantes Hotel, super Lage, nette Mitarbeiter und das Zimmer wunderbar, kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.

    Full review
  • Reetta

    10/19/2018
    40 years old
    couple

    Wir waren begeistert wegen der Möbel und das Geschichte des Hotels.

    Full review
  • Kodym E.

    10/07/2018
    50 years old
    Business

    super Lage, extrem freundlich und hilfsbereites Personal, hübsche zweckmäßige, schöne Zimmer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/07/2018
    40 years old
    family

    Close to airport. Clean and nice. Shuttle available when needed

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/05/2018
    20 years old
    couple

    Sehr schönes Hotel. Individuelle Zimmer, freundliches Personal

    Full review
  • Anonym

    10/05/2018
    60 years old
    alone

    Liebenswert, ebenso die Tipps vom Chef

    Full review
  • Alison T.

    09/24/2018
    60 years old
    couple

    We loved it there. The room was lovely, a little noisy due to it overlooking the road. Good size, bed very comfortable.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/24/2018
    50 years old
    family

    Very good. I liked it very much

    Full review
  • David H.

    09/23/2018
    70 years old
    couple

    Wonderful. The weather was good too.

    Full review
  • Christine L.

    09/17/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Very nice. Good and helpful staff at front desk. Pillows were a little flat.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/17/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Tolle Lage. Insgesamt gut.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/16/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Super nettes Personal

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/10/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    The hotel was nice but the furniture and rooms looked cheap.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/10/2018
    10 years old
    Private

    bis aufs frühstück ok

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/10/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Sauber ordentlich und Gemütlich. Die Lage ist Perfekt in der Altstadt gelegen und äußerst Ruhig.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/07/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Ein sehr altes Gebäude aber sauber - bis auf das Besteck beim Frühstück! Ein Haus mit gewissem Charme!!!

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/05/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Prinzipiell ein sehr guter Eindruck, allerdings sind die Parkplätze relativ eng bzw. müsste darauf geachtet werden, dass jeder möglichst vernünftig und platzsparend parkt. Ich selbst war zwar nicht betroffen aber Leute, die abreisen wollten, sind beispielsweise mit ihrem nicht vom Parkplatz gekommen, da jemand anderes so schlecht geparkt hat, dass es unmöglich war auszuparken. Das ist für EUR 15,00 / Tag leider sehr schade.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    09/04/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Es war alles in Ordnung.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/31/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Very friend and helpful staff close to everything

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/23/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    It was good but very expensive. None didn’y even ask me if Some help with baggage was needed.

    Full review
  • Prof, Helmut M.

    08/21/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Gute Lage, freundliches Personal, nette Zimmer

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/19/2018
    50 years old
    Business

    I have a complaint about your Italian restaurant. The staff were unfriendly. The first time, I walked out in annoyance because I felt unwelcome. The second time, it was raining so I had no choice but to go there. And, worse, when I paid for a pizza to take up to my room, I paid with a 20 Euro note. The waiter just put it in his wallet and said thank you. That is called taking advantage of tourists, it is cheating. The pizza and small salad only cost about 14 Euros and the waiter had no shame in just keeping the change. I did not even eat in the restaurant for him to earn any tip!

    Full review
  • Giuliani

    08/18/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Very very désappointed

    Full review
  • Anonym

    08/13/2018
    70 years old
    Private

    Excellent- Central -

    Full review
  • Johanna R.

    07/28/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Very nice and friendly, perfect!

    Full review
  • Maria N.

    07/23/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Ein sehr nettes Hotel.

    Full review
  • Mangri

    07/23/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wiederkommen. Zum Frühstück ist eine ausreichende Auswahl vorhanden, jedoch zu Stosszeiten ist es hier schon mal etwas eng. Bei schönem Wetter kann man auch draussen sitzen, das ist angenehm. Man hat das Haus mit angenehmem Komfort im Rahmen der Möglichkeiten ausgebaut. Zimmer sind schön und zweckmäßig, Bad ist angenehm modernisiert.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/23/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Sehr gut. Super Lage, freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/22/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Siehe oben. Siehe oben.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/18/2018
    30 years old
    Private

    Es geht so, die Zimmer sind wunderschön und liebevoll gestaltet, aber es war nicht sauber geputzt und es fehlt an Details

    Full review
  • MICHAEL UND CHRISTEL B.

    07/18/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Sehr gut, wir haben gut geschlafen und das War das wichtigste.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/16/2018
    70 years old
    Business

    sehr engagierte Mitarbeiter

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/16/2018
    40 years old
    Private

    Buchung war im Vorfeld etwas chaotisch, aber Aufenthalt war schön. Angenehmes Ambiente, nettes Personal, Parkmöglichkeit gut.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/15/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Optimale Lage. .

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/14/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    In die Jahre gekommen, aber mit einem gewissen scharm.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/13/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    Sehr nettes, hilfsbereites Personal, besonders in der Rezeption.

    Full review
  • Christine

    07/13/2018
    70 years old
    Private

    Schönes, gemütliches Hotel in der Innenstadt. Ruhiges Zimmer. Freundliches Personal, besonders beim Frühstück.

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/12/2018
    50 years old
    Private

    Very clean and very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful

    Full review
  • Anonym

    07/02/2018
    60 years old
    Private

    sauberes Hotel, prima gelegen, freundliche Mitarbeiter, sehr zu empfehlen

    Full review
    5%cheaper*compared to online booking platforms
    Best price guarantee! Book via our website and benefit from our cheapest rate available at the time!! Save now!